Educational Programmes

What Ofsted say about us...
"The manager and the staff demonstrate a significantly high level of understanding about how children learn and develop. All staff demonstrate the highest expectations for the children in their care".
"They are highly skilled in making sure children are supported through optimal challenge during their planned and spontaneous play activities."


We observe our children and listen intently to their queries and wonderful stories. This enables us to plan precisely for the interests of each and every child.  “In The Moment Planning” is embedded in our practice as we recognise that this provides our children with provocations to explore their interests further, stimulating and igniting their desires providing personalised learning for our children.


The Early Years Foundation Stage (2017) EYFS is the national curriculum framework for the learning and development of children from birth - 5 years olds.
The common core principles set out in the EYFS underpin the opportunities and experiences for the children in our care and enable our highly qualified and experienced staff to deliver effective and meaningful educational programmes.


The Early Years Foundation Stage is made up of seven areas of learning and development.
Prime areas
Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Communication and Language
Physical Development
Specific areas
Understanding the World
Expressive Arts and Design


Here at Worfield Caterpillars we are inspired and driven to deliver outstanding care and early education for all of our children. The Reggio Emilia approach to learning is embedded in our practice engaging children in their natural curiosity.